2019 BRWC Racewalking Fixture


The Ballarat Race Walking Club racing fixture includes both Ballarat based club races and club championships as well as other major races on the Victorian and Australian racing calendar. Here it is in downloadable format -> 2019 BRWC Fixture

It is also shown below for completeness.

Key: Red – BRWC Races;
VRWC Races see: http://www.vrwc.org.au/vrwcw17.shtml;

Sun 5 May      3km Willi Sawall Handicap                               10am, North Gardens, Ballarat
Sun 19 May     3km Benita van Raaphorst Memorial H’cap                 10am, North Gardens, Ballarat
Sun 21 July    3km Mary Lorensini Handicap                             10am, North Gardens, Ballarat
Sun 4 Aug      3km Presidents Cup Handicap                             10am, North Gardens, Ballarat
Sun 18 Aug     6km Graeme Nicholls Lap of the Lake Handicap            10am, North Gardens, Ballarat
Sun 15 Sep     3km Merv Lockyer Handicap                               10am, North Gardens, Ballarat
Sun 13 Oct     1500m Jared Tallent Handicap                            10am, North Gardens, Ballarat
TBA            3km Daryl Biggin & Sharon Schnyder Founder’s Cup H’cap  10am, Llanberris, Ballarat
Season Presentations & AGM

APRIL
Sat 27 Apr     Australian Masters T & F Champs                       Middle Park, Melb
Sat 27 Apr     VRWC Events                                           Middle Park, Melb
MAY
Sat 4 May      VRWC EVENTS                                           Middle Park, Melb
Sun 5 May      Willi Sawall 3km Handicap 10.00am,                    North Gardens, Ballarat
Sat 11 May     AV & VRWC CHAMPIONSHIPS & EVENTS                      Middle Park, Melb
Sat 18 May     VRWC EVENTS – Points Race                             Middle Park, Melb
Sun 19 May     Benita van Raaphorst Memorial 3km H’cap10.00am        North Gardens, Ballarat
Wed 22 May     Entries Close 5PM today for 2019 LBG Carnival
Sun 26 May     AV, AV COUNTRY Championship, RWV & VRWC EVENTS        Middle Park, Melb
JUNE
Sat 1 June     VRWC EVENTS & Coaching session                        Middle Park, Melb
Sun 9 June     Annual Lake Burley Griffin Carnival,                  Mt Stromlo Forest Park, ACT
Sat 15 June    VRWC EVENTS– Prize day                                Middle Park, Melb
Sun 23 June    A.V., A.V. All Schools, VMA & VRWC Championships      Middle Park, Melb
Sat 29 June    VRWC EVENTS                                           Middle Park, Melb
JULY (SCHOOL HOLIDAYS 29/6/19 – 14/7/19)
Sat 6 July     VRWC EVENTS                                           Middle Park, Melb
Sat 13 July    VMA, RWA & VRWC EVENTS                                Middle Park, Melb
Sat 13 July    Racewalking Australia Postal Challenge event          Middle Park, Melb
Sat 13 July    10km VMA Championship – Masters Women                 Middle Park, Melb
Sat 20 July    VRWC INTERVALS EVENT                                  Middle Park, Melb
Sun 21 July    3km Mary Lorensini Handicap 10am                      North Gardens, Ballarat
Sun 28 July    AV & VRWC Championships                               Middle Park, Melb
AUGUST
Sat 3 Aug      VRWC EVENTS – Points Race                             Middle Park, Melb
Sun 4 Aug      Presidents Cup 3km Handicap 10.00am                   North Gardens, Ballarat
Sat 10 Aug     VRWC EVENTS – Points Race                             Middle Park, Melb
Sun 11 Aug     Australian Masters 20km Champs                        Adelaide
Sat 17 Aug     VRWC EVENTS – Best time                               Middle Park, Melb
Sun 18 Aug     Graeme Nicholls 6km Lap of the Lake Handicap          North Gardens, Ballarat 10.00am
Sat 24 Aug     VRWC EVENTS                                           Middle Park, Melb

30/08-07/09    Masters Oceania T & F Champs                          Mackay, Qld

Sat 31 Aug     VRWC EVENTS & Relay Winter Presentations              Middle Park, Melb

SEPTEMBER
Sun 8 Sep     Australian Road Walking Championships                  Adelaide, SA

Sun 15 Sep    AV 50km Champ, RWA 35km Champ and VRWC EVENTS          Middle Park, Melb

Sun 15 Sep    Merv Lockyer 3km Handicap 10.00am                      North Gardens, Ballarat

(SCHOOL HOLIDAYS 21/9/19 – 6/10/19)

OCTOBER
Sun 13 Oct    Jared Tallent 1500m Handicap 10.00am                   North Gardens, Ballarat

Oct ??        Run Ballarat ??                                        Wendouree Parade, Ballarat

NOVEMBER
1 – 3 Nov     Victorian All Schools Championship                     Lakeside Stadium, Melb

Sun 17 Nov    Run For a Cause (Run Ballarat)                         TBA

TBA           Daryl Biggin & Sharon Schnyder Founder’s 3km Handicap  North Gardens, Ballarat
              10.00am & Season Presentations & AGM

DECEMBER
6-8 Dec       Australian All Schools Championship                    Perth WA

For further information please contact Kerrie Peart on 0409 321 796.