2020 BRWC Racewalking Fixture


The Ballarat Race Walking Club racing fixture includes both Ballarat based club races and club championships as well as other major races on the Victorian and Australian racing calendar. Here it is in downloadable format -> 2020 BRWC Fixture

It is also shown below for completeness.

Key: Red – BRWC Races, Blue – International Races
VRWC Races see: http://www.vrwc.org.au/vrwcw20.shtml;

 

Thur 13th Feb Founder Cup (2019) 3km Handicap & AGM 6pm North Gardens, Lake Wendouree
Sun 19th April Willi Sawall 3km Handicap 10am North Gardens, Lake Wendouree
Sun 3rd May Merv Lockyer 3km Handicap 10am North Gardens, Lake Wendouree
Sun 17th May Benita van Raaphorst Memorial 3km H’cap 10am North Gardens, Lake Wendouree
Sun 19th Jul Mary Lorensini 3km Handicap 10am North Gardens, Lake Wendouree
Sun 2nd Aug  Presidents Cup 3km Handicap 10am North Gardens, Lake Wendouree
Sun 16th Aug Graeme Nicholls 6km Lap of the Lake Handicap 10am North Gardens, Lake Wendouree
Sun 11th Oct Jared Tallent 1500m Handicap 10am North Gardens, Lake Wendouree
Sun 8th Nov Daryl Biggin & Sharon Schnyder Founder’s 1.5km Handicap & Season Presentations & AGM Ballarat. 25yr Anniversary  10am Llanberris Athletics Reserve
FEBRUARY
Thur 13th Feb Founder Cup (2019) 3km Handicap & AGM 6pm North Gardens, Lake Wendouree
Sun 16th Feb VMA Masters 5000m Champs & VRWC Various Mentone
28th – 1st Mar  Victorian Track & Field Champs – Weekend 1. Entries Close: Mon 17th Feb 2020 (Midday) Lakeside Stadium, Albert Park
MARCH
7th – 8th Mar Victorian Track & Field Champs – Weekend 2. Entries Close: Mon 24th Feb 2020 (Midday) GlenHuntley Athletics Track, Murrumbeena
14th – 15th Mar Victorian Little Athletic State T & F Champs Weekend 2. Casey Fields, Cranbourne
14th – 15th Mar Victorian Masters Track & Field Championships. Entries Close: Mon 2nd Mar 2020 (Midday) Bendigo
21st – 29th Mar Australian Open & Junior T & F Champs. All U15 – U18 events – Sat 21st –Tue 24th Mar. All U14, U20 AND Open events – Wed 26th – Sun 29th Mar Sydney, NSW
APRIL    
28/3 – 12/4 SCHOOL HOLIDAYS  
10th – 13th Apr Australian Masters T & F Champs Brisbane, QLD
18th – 19th Apr Australian Centurions 24 Hour Walk Champs Coburg, VIC
18th – 19th Apr Australian Little Athletics T & F Champs Canberra, ACT
Sun 19th April Willi Sawall 3km Handicap 10am North Gardens, Lake Wendouree
Sat 25th Apr  VRWC Events Middle Park
MAY    
2nd – 3rd May World Athletics Racewalking Team Champs Minsk, Belarus
Sun 3th May Merv Lockyer 3km Handicap 10am North Gardens, Lake Wendouree
Sat 2nd May AV & VRWC CHAMPIONSHIPS & EVENTS, including 15km AV Championship Middle Park
Sat 9th May VRWC EVENTS – Points Races Middle Park
Sat 16th May  VRWC EVENTS – Points Races Middle Park
Sun 17th May Benita van Raaphorst Memorial 3km H’cap 10am North Gardens, Lake Wendouree
Sun 17th May Canberra Lake Burley Griffin Entries Close Online Entries 20/5/20  
Sun 24th May AV, AV COUNTRY Championships, RWV & VRWC EVENTS Middle Park
Sat 30th May VRWC EVENTS – Points Races Middle Park
JUNE    
Sun 7th Jun Annual Lake Burley Griffin Carnival, Entries Close: 5pm 20th May Mt Stromlo Forest Park, Canberra, ACT
Sat 13th June VRWC EVENTS– Prizes day, Points Races Middle Park
Sun 21st June A.V., A.V. All Schools, VMA & VRWC Championships Middle Park
Sat 27th June VRWC EVENTS Middle Park
JULY    
27/6 – 12/7 SCHOOL HOLIDAYS  
Sat 4th July VRWC EVENTS Middle Park
Sat 11th July VRWC INTERVALS RACES, followed by Twilight Trivia at 4PM Middle Park
Sat 18th July VMA 10km Champs, Racewalking Australia Postal Challenge and VRWC events Middle Park
17th – 20th July World Athletics U20 T&F Championships Nairobi, Kenya
20th Jul – 1st Aug World Masters T & F Champs Toronto, Canada
Sun 19th July Mary Lorensini 3km Handicap 10am North Gardens, Lake Wendouree
Sun 26th July AV & VRWC Championships Middle Park
24th Jul – 9th Aug Olympic Games Tokyo and Sapphoro, Japan
AUGUST  
Sat 1st Aug VRWC EVENTS – Points Races Middle Park
Sun 2nd Aug Presidents Cup 3km Handicap 10am North Gardens, Lake Wendouree
Sat 8th Aug VRWC EVENTS – Points Races Middle Park
Sat 15th Aug VRWC EVENTS – Beat Your Season Best time Middle Park
Sun 16th Aug Graeme Nicholls 6km Lap of the Lake Handicap 10am North Gardens, Lake Wendouree
Sat 22nd Aug VRWC EVENTS Middle Park
Sun 30th Aug Australian Masters 20km Championships Adelaide, SA
Sun 390th Aug Australian Road Walking Championships and RWA Carnival Middle Park (to be confirmed)
SEPTEMBER  
Sat 5th Sep VRWC EVENTS & Relay Events & Winter Presentations Middle Park
Sun 13th Sep AV 50km Champs, RWA 35km Champs, other VRWC events Middle Park
Tue 15th Sep SSV Western Regional State Schools Championship Llanberris Reserve, Ballarat
19/09 – 04/10 SCHOOL HOLIDAYS
OCTOBER  
Sun 11th Oct  Jared Tallent 1500m Handicap 10am North Gardens, Lake Wendouree
Mon 19th Oct SSV Victorian State Schools Championships Lakeside Stadium, Albert Park
24 – 25 Sep Victorian All Schools T & F Championships (Weekend 1) Lakeside Stadium, Albert Park
31 Sep – 1 Oct Victorian All Schools T & F Championship (Weekend 2) Lakeside Stadium, Albert Park
NOVEMBER  
Sun 8th Nov Daryl Biggin & Sharon Schnyder Founder’s 1500m Handicap, ,followed by Season Presentations & AGM (BRWC 25yr Anniversary) 10am, Llanberris Reserve, Ballarat
Sun 15th Nov Run 4 A Cause Wendouree Parade, Lake Wendouree
Sun 22nd Nov Spring Fest Ballarat Wendouree Parade, Lake Wendouree
DECEMBER  
4-6 Dec Australian All Schools Championship TBA – Tasmania ??