The Graeme Nicholls Trophy

Graeme Nicholls was one of the best ever walkers in our club, setting Victorian and Australian records and winning Victorian and Australian titles in a career when extended from 1958 to 1973. You can read more about his career at

See below for a small selection of newspaper articles covering a few of his many career highlights.

The Graeme Nicholls Trophy has been awarded since 2011, with winners shown below.

2011 – Jemma Peart
2012 – Rodney Davis
2013 – Sarah Brennan
2014 – Alanna Peart
2015 – Kasey Bishop
2016 – Alanna Peart
2017 – Alanna Peart / Fraser Saunder
2018 – Alanna Peart